Skip to main content
Iowa State Auditor

Contact Info

You can contact us using our online contact form or with the following information:

Contact the Office:

It is a requirement of Iowa law that government officials and CPA firms immediately notify the Auditor of State regarding any suspected embezzlement, theft, or other significant financial irregularities within a state or local government entity.

Phone: 515-281-5834
Email: info@auditor.state.ia.us
Fax: 515-281-6518

General Office Mailing Address:

Office of Auditor of State
Room 111
State Capitol Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Remittance of Filing Fee or Invoice Payment Address:

Office of Auditor of State
State Capitol Building
Room 111
1007 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0001

Email Address for Submitting Electronic PDF Copy of Audit/Exam/AUP Report:

Email: SubmitReports@auditor.state.ia.us

Staff

Auditor of State: Phone Email Address
Mary Mosiman, CPA 515-281-5835 Mary.Mosiman@auditor.state.ia.us
Executive Assistant to the Auditor of State: Phone Email Address
Anna L. Hartzog 515-281-5835 Anna.Hartzog@auditor.state.ia.us
Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel: Phone Email Address
Bernardo P. Granwehr, JD 515-242-5949 Bernardo.Granwehr@auditor.state.ia.us

 

Deputy Auditor of State

Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Andy E. Nielsen, CPA 515-281-5834 Andy.Nielsen@auditor.state.ia.us
Performance Investigation Division Phone Email Address
Tami Kusian, CPA 515-281-5834 Tami.Kusian@auditor.state.ia.us

Directors

Administration Division   Phone Email Address
Erwin Erickson, CPA 515-281-6417 Erwin.Erickson@auditor.state.ia.us
Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Marlys Gaston, CPA 515-281-8314 Marlys.Gaston@auditor.state.ia.us
Performance Investigation Division Phone Email Address
Annette Campbell, CPA 515-281-5963 Annette.Campbell@auditor.state.ia.us

 

Managers

Name Phone Email Address
Pam Bormann, CPA 515-281-6857 Pam.Bormann@auditor.state.ia.us
Brian Brustkern, CPA 515-242-5932 Brian.Brustkern@auditor.state.ia.us
Jennifer Campbell, CPA 515-242-6851 Jennifer.Campbell@auditor.state.ia.us
Jim Cunningham, CPA 515-281-5538 Jim.Cunningham@auditor.state.ia.us
Suzanne Dahlstrom, CPA 515-242-6244 Suzanne.Dahlstrom@auditor.state.ia.us
Tammy Hollingsworth, CIA 515-281-6910 Tammy.Hollingsworth@auditor.state.ia.us
Donna Kruger, CPA 515-242-6319 Donna.Kruger@auditor.state.ia.us
Michelle Meyer, CPA 515-281-8734 Michelle.Meyer@auditor.state.ia.us
Deborah Moser, CPA 515-281-6573 Deb.Moser@auditor.state.ia.us
Ernest Ruben, CPA 515-281-8431 Ernest.Ruben@auditor.state.ia.us
Kathy Rupp, CPA 515-242-6238 Kathy.Rupp@auditor.state.ia.us
Jenny Wall, CPA 515-242-0335 Jenny.Wall@auditor.state.ia.us

 

© 2018 State of Iowa Auditor of State. All rights reserved.