Skip to main content
Iowa State Auditor

Contact Info

You can contact us using our online contact form or with the following information:

Contact the Office:

It is a requirement of Iowa law that government officials and CPA firms immediately notify the Auditor of State regarding any suspected embezzlement, theft, or other significant financial irregularities within a state or local government entity.

Phone: 515-281-5834
Fax: 515-281-6518

General Office Mailing Address:

Office of Auditor of State
Room 111
State Capitol Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Remittance of Filing Fee or Invoice Payment Address:

Office of Auditor of State
State Capitol Building
Room 111
1007 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0001

Email Address for Submitting Electronic PDF Copy of Audit/Exam/AUP Report:



Auditor of State: Phone Email Address
Rob Sand 515-281-5835



Administration Division   Phone Email Address
Erwin Erickson, CPA 515-281-6417
Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Marlys Gaston, CPA 515-281-5834
Performance Investigation Division Phone Email Address
Annette Campbell, CPA 515-281-5834



Name Phone Email Address
Pam Bormann, CPA 515-281-6857
Brian Brustkern, CPA 515-242-5932
Jennifer Campbell, CPA 515-242-6851
Jim Cunningham, CPA 515-281-5538
Suzanne Dahlstrom, CPA 515-242-6244
Tammy Hollingsworth, CIA 515-281-6910
Donna Kruger, CPA 515-242-6319
Michelle Meyer, CPA 515-281-8734
Deborah Moser, CPA 515-281-6573
Ernest Ruben, CPA 515-281-8431
Kathy Rupp, CPA 515-242-6238
Jenny Wall, CPA 515-242-0335


© 2019 State of Iowa Auditor of State. All rights reserved.