Skip to main content
Iowa State Auditor

Contact Info

You can contact us using our online contact form or with the following information:

Contact the Office:

It is a requirement of Iowa law that government officials and CPA firms immediately notify the Auditor of State regarding any suspected embezzlement, theft, or other significant financial irregularities within a state or local government entity.

Phone: 515-281-5834
Email: info@aos.iowa.gov
Fax: 515-281-6518

General Office Mailing Address:

Office of Auditor of State
Room 111
State Capitol Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Remittance of Filing Fee or Invoice Payment Address:

Office of Auditor of State
State Capitol Building
Room 111
1007 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0001

Email Address for Submitting Electronic PDF Copy of Audit/Exam/AUP Report:

Email: SubmitReports@aos.iowa.gov

Staff

Public Information Officer: Phone Email Address
Sonya Heitshusen 515-744-8755 Sonya.Heitshusen@aos.iowa.gov
Chief of Staff: Phone Email Address
John McCormally 515-372-4730 John.McCormally@aos.iowa.gov

 

Chief Deputy Auditor of State

Chief Deputy Auditor of State Phone Email Address
Annette Campbell, CPA 515-388-0698 Annette.Campbell@aos.iowa.gov

Deputy Auditor of State

Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Ernest Ruben, CPA 515-606-4744 Ernest.Ruben@aos.iowa.gov
Performance Investigation Division Phone Email Address
Jim Cunningham, CPA 515-606-4983 Jim.Cunningham@aos.iowa.gov

Directors

Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Brian Brustkern, CPA 515-388-0704 Brian.Brustkern@aos.iowa.gov
Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Michelle Meyer, CPA 515-744-8685 Michelle.Meyer@aos.iowa.gov
Performance Investigation Division Phone Email Address
Melissa Finestead, CFE 515-372-4731 Melissa.Finestead@aos.iowa.gov

 

Managers

Name Phone Email Address
Tiffany Ainger, CPA 515-388-0707 Tiffany.Ainger@aos.iowa.gov
Pam Bormann, CPA 515-606-4978 Pam.Bormann@aos.iowa.gov
Jennifer Campbell, CPA 515-372-4856 Jennifer.Campbell@aos.iowa.gov
Suzanne Dahlstrom, CPA 515-744-8677 Suzanne.Dahlstrom@aos.iowa.gov
Gwen Fangman, CPA 515-606-4580 Gwen.Fangman@aos.iowa.gov
Lesley Geary, CPA 515-606-4980 Lesley.Geary@aos.iowa.gov
Cole Hocker, CPA 515-606-4581 Cole.Hocker@aos.iowa.gov
Tammy Hollingsworth, CIA 515-388-0708 Tammy.Hollingsworth@aos.iowa.gov
Ryan Jelsma, CFE 515-606-4912 Ryan.Jelsma@aos.iowa.gov
Janet Mortvedt, CPA 515-372-4729 Janet.Mortvedt@aos.iowa.gov
Deborah Moser, CPA 515-500-7791 Deb.Moser@aos.iowa.gov
Ryan Pithan, CPA 515-388-0701 Ryan.Pithan@aos.iowa.gov
Kathy Rupp, CPA 515-500-7863 Kathy.Rupp@aos.iowa.gov
Jenny Wall, CPA 515-500-7854 Jenny.Wall@aos.iowa.gov

 

© 2022 State of Iowa Auditor of State. All rights reserved.