Skip to main content
Iowa State Auditor

Contact Info

You can contact us using our online contact form or with the following information:

Contact the Office:

It is a requirement of Iowa law that government officials and CPA firms immediately notify the Auditor of State regarding any suspected embezzlement, theft, or other significant financial irregularities within a state or local government entity.

Phone: 515-281-5834
Email: info@aos.iowa.gov
Fax: 515-281-6518

General Office Mailing Address:

Office of Auditor of State
Room 111
State Capitol Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Remittance of Filing Fee or Invoice Payment Address:

Office of Auditor of State
State Capitol Building
Room 111
1007 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0001

Email Address for Submitting Electronic PDF Copy of Audit/Exam/AUP Report:

Email: SubmitReports@aos.iowa.gov

Staff

Executive Assistant to the Auditor of State: Phone Email Address
Andrew Turner 515-725-0057 Andrew.Turner@aos.iowa.gov
Chief of Staff: Phone Email Address
John McCormally 515-242-5949 John.McCormally@aos.iowa.gov

 

Deputy Auditor of State

Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Marlys Gaston, CPA 515-281-5834 Marlys.Gaston@aos.iowa.gov
Performance Investigation Division Phone Email Address
Annette Campbell, CPA 515-281-5834 Annette.Campbell@aos.iowa.gov

Directors

Administration Division   Phone Email Address
Erwin Erickson, CPA 515-281-6417 Erwin.Erickson@aos.iowa.gov
Financial Audit Division Phone Email Address
Ernest Ruben, CPA 515-281-8431 Ernest.Ruben@aos.iowa.gov
Performance Investigation Division Phone Email Address
Jim Cunningham, CPA 515-281-5538 Jim.Cunningham@aos.iowa.gov

 

Managers

Name Phone Email Address
Pam Bormann, CPA 515-281-6857 Pam.Bormann@aos.iowa.gov
Brian Brustkern, CPA 515-242-5932 Brian.Brustkern@aos.iowa.gov
Jennifer Campbell, CPA 515-242-6851 Jennifer.Campbell@aos.iowa.gov
Suzanne Dahlstrom, CPA 515-242-6244 Suzanne.Dahlstrom@aos.iowa.gov
Gwen Fangman, CPA 319-335-0136 Gwen.Fangman@aos.iowa.gov
Melissa Finestead, CFE 515-725-7635 Melissa.Finestead@aos.iowa.gov
Lesley Geary, CPA 515-242-6716 Lesley.Geary@aos.iowa.gov
Tammy Hollingsworth, CIA 515-281-6910 Tammy.Hollingsworth@aos.iowa.gov
Donna Kruger, CPA 515-242-6319 Donna.Kruger@aos.iowa.gov
Michelle Meyer, CPA 515-281-8734 Michelle.Meyer@aos.iowa.gov
Janet Mortvedt, CPA 515-725-7636 Janet.Mortvedt@aos.iowa.gov
Deborah Moser, CPA 515-281-6573 Deb.Moser@aos.iowa.gov
Kathy Rupp, CPA 515-242-6238 Kathy.Rupp@aos.iowa.gov
Jenny Wall, CPA 515-242-0335 Jenny.Wall@aos.iowa.gov

 

© 2019 State of Iowa Auditor of State. All rights reserved.